Mois Année
"Let's discover the Galilee
with Mozart "
November 2020

II - 1791, The Magic Flute Masonic opera - myth or reality?

After having described Mozart's Masonic turning point[1], it was difficult not to immediately continue with an evocation of his penultimate opera: Die Zauberflöte / The Magic Flute. Indeed, even if it is not intended for the use of the lodges, his opera is closely linked to Mozart’s ideas on Freemasonry and society.

 

Mozart has always considered the composition of operas to be one of his favorite works. It is therefore with happiness that he accepts in this spring of 1791 the proposal of his friend and brother-mason Emanuel Schikaneder to compose, again in German, a magical opera for the theater “Auf der Wienden” located in a popular suburb of Vienna and whose libretto is written by Schikaneder himself who is already reserving for himself Papageno’s role

 

To meet the taste of a simple popular audience ... the theater of Schikaneder, offered above all "Singspiel" (works alternating airs, duets, ensembles and choirs separated by spoken dialogues) and magical pieces with staging spectacular, complicated machinery, living animals, lightning and thunder, extraordinary twists and turns in action[2] ... But one should not imagine that Mozart composed The Magic Flute for the uneducated audience of a second-class theater. The intellectual elite, the aristocracy and the emperor himself did not hesitate to mingle with the simpler and less educated spectators.

 

Mozart therefore accepts the order and in 6 months composes an opera intended directly for a popular Viennese audience "while being encrypted for true connoisseurs" [3]. It follows the tradition of the "singspiel". The opera was completed on September 28, 1791 (a little over two months before his death); on the 29th the dress rehearsal takes place. The first, conducted on the harpsichord by Mozart himself, takes place on September 30. At the end of the first act, the success is still uncertain, the audience is disconcerted, although they realize that they are discovering a work that far surpassed the usual productions of Schikaneder's theater. But from the second act, it is the enthusiasm and the support of the public will increase every evening for nearly 100 performances ... The people of Vienna will adopt this Magic Flute and make it their own. Mozart will attend almost every performance at the show, mixing with the public (op.cit note 2).

 

In a letter to Constance he wrote on October 7: "I am just returning from the opera. It was as full as the other times. The duetto - Mann und Weib - and the glockenspiel of the first act were applauded as usual ... but what makes me most happy is the success which is confirmed by the silence! We can see very well how this opera is rising more and more, in the opinion ... ".

 

[1] See our previous previous News Letter

[2] See musical commentary by H. Halbeich: L’Avant-Scène Opéra N ° 196.

[3] Cf. Philippe Sollers, Mystérieux Mozart 2001

On October 14th he wrote again: "Dearest, excellent, little woman, last night ... at 6 o'clock I picked up Salieri and the Cavalieri and brought them to the opera ... You cannot believe how kind the two were ... they both said that this is an opera worthy of being performed ... in front of the greatest monarchs and that they would surely come to hear it very often ... He (Salieri) listened and watched with full attention, and from the opening to the last chorus, there is not a piece that he has not commented by a "bravo" or a "bello" ..

 

The Viennese public will not be the only one to vote for the Magic Flute. When Goethe's Counselor saw the opera in Frankfurt in 1793 she made this comment: "... All the workers, all the gardeners go there, and even the good people of Sachsenhausen whose children play the roles of lions and monkeys. in the opera. We have to open the theater from 4 p.m. and, with all this, each time there are several hundred people forced to leave without being able to find a seat .. Last week, the Magic Flute was performed for the twenty-fourth time, in front of a crowded hall  ...[4]

 

 

Indeed, nothing is lacking in the magic of this abundant booklet: we meet a dragon, a Queen of the Night, a bird-man who has remained close to childhood, a wicked and ridiculous jailer, thunderclaps and animals bewitched by the music of a magic flute. Behind this great inventiveness in the marvelous, we can easily guess several additional levels of reading. Are we in the pure entertainment or in a subtly coded work asks Catherine Duault?[5]

If the public sometimes welcomes the most serious passages of the work with a laugh, it is necessary to see in the purely spoken passage, without music of the second act (the dialogue between Sarastro and the Priests gathered to decide on the admission of Tamino to the testsof initiation), the most important passage from an ideological and philosophical point of view.

 

This passage which occurs after the walk of the priests is preceded by the “triple chord” played by the wind instruments and the basset horns (see below the symbol for 3). Sarastro speaks and his speech finally gives the public the necessary explanations: the Queen of the Night wants to impose obscurantism and superstition on the people, in short, the night of the spirit. This is why Pamina (her daughter) was taken from her and promised to Prince Tamino who must win the victory over darkness for the good of all mankind. His quality of Prince will he not prevent it? No! answers Sarastro because Tamino is more than a Prince, he is a man. This essential message, which Mozart was so anxious to be taken seriously, is punctuated three times by the majestic sounds of the "triple chord". Then Sarastro sends for Tamino and Papageno to introduce them to the initiatory tests and before raising the assembly, he sings his first aria "O Isis und Osiris".

 

[4] Comments from Jean and Brigitte Massin, Mozart 1958 - CFL.

[5] Cf. C. Duault - Opera on line - The magic flute, enchantment and richness of an initiatory tale. 

In his commentary H. Halbeich considers Papageno's pranks and grimaces to be a vital element of the opera, one which precisely makes the difficult message of the philosophy of lights accessible and appealing also to the widest possible popular audience. "Without this dimension of simple gaiety ..., the Magic Flute would only be a didactic, boring, pompous and pedantic piece promised to oblivion" (op.cit. note 2).

 

Goethe judged that: "it was necessary to know more to recognize the value of this libretto than to deny it ... It is enough that the crowd takes pleasure in the vision of the spectacle: to the initiated will not escape, at the same time, its high significance ... "

 

Let us come to the “initiates”.

 

There is a great deal of literature on the Masonic elements of the Magic Flute. In his musical commentary, (op.cit. note 2) H. Halbeich considers that “without falling into the exacerbated systematism of Jacques Chailley[6] who is going to flush out numerical symbols everywhere well beyond Mozart's intentions, it must be recognized that the freemasonic number 3 is present everywhere, in particular the starting and ending key (the E flat major and its 3 flats), ... the Ladies, the Young Boys, the Temples and the Doors which are at the number of 3 ”.

 

If we refer to the works on the symbolism of the number 3 published by the Masonic Library[7] we can read in particular that the number 3 is the number of the Apprentice. The Apprentice is 3 years old because he is only initiated into the Mysteries of the First 3 Numbers. The number 3 has, moreover, a very important and very present place in the ritual at the rank of Apprentice. For a Lodge to be just and perfect, the number 3 is still present, because 3 rule it. To support it, 3 Great Pillars are necessary which are called Wisdom, Strength and Beauty. Time and time again, we find the ternary notion associated with Masonic practices 3 steps, 3 knocks, Triple drums, Triple acclamation

 

But is numerology the prerogative of Freemasonry?

 

The editor of the work published by the Masonic Library (cf. note 7 op. cit.) rightly recalls that, if in the Masonic universe numbers hold an important place, it is, in the first place, by the fact that the science of the builders in the past was initially based on the knowledge of numbers, which was at the origin of every building construction ... This knowledge already existed in the most distant civilizations (Egyptian, Greek ...), which through it, have bequeathed some of their most essential knowledge The Golden Number, the Pythagorean systems, and Jewish Kabbalah are some of the most meaningful expressions, and all numerological approaches tend to classify and explain everything according to the number or numbers to which it relates.

 

 

In the Ritual of the Apprentice, the Mason is welcome with 3 blows of a mallet. To be introduced in the Lodge, 3 knocks are given (cf. note 7 op. Cit.). In his commentary H. Halbeich evokes the “triple chord” at the beginning of the Overture which subsequently comes up on several occasions as a call in the manner of a leitmotif (notably in the second act as indicated above before the aria of Sarastro). "We find - he says - in the booklet many Freemasonry triads: Virtue-Discretion-Benevolence or Wisdom-Strength-Patience, or even Intelligence-Labor-Arts. The orchestration particularly favors freemasonic wind instruments, especially clarinets, basset horns and solemn trombones ". Thus, for example, the prayer to Isis and Osiris takes on the appearance of an orchestrated chorale for a restricted Freemasonry formation entirely made up of bass instruments (a large part of which are wind instruments) blending perfectly with men's voices including Sarastro bass voice in the extreme low.

 

During initiation, the Neophyte completes 3 Journeys. The First one is that of the Trial of Air, the second one is that of the Trial of Water and the Third is that of the Trial of Fire (cf. note 7 op. cit.).

In Mozart's opera, the initiatory trials that the noble couple formed by Tamino and Pamina go through and the comic couple made up of Papageno and Papagena, are essentially inspired by Masonic rites (including the trial of Fire and Water). Everyone discovers in their own way and at their own level that one should not rely on appearances to gain access to truth in brotherhood and wisdom (cf. note 5 op.cit.).

 

Before concluding this letter, it should be noted, as Philippe A. Autexier mentions for the Mozart Dictionary, that he was in favor of gender equality and believed women to be worthy of initiation. In the opera's second finale, Pamina and Tamino go through the initiatory trials hand in hand.

 

For our readers who would like a vision and an interesting complementary analysis of the Magic Flute written by Jean van Win, Belgian writer and translator specializing in musicology and masonology, we refer to the Masonic blog accessible from the link mentioned below[8].

 

Musical testament, “The Magic Flute” can appear as a spiritual testament. The initiatory fairy tale delivers a philosophical message inspired by the ideals of Freemasonry. But beyond the Masonic symbolism, Mozart's ultimate lyrical masterpiece is composed to reach all audiences. “The Magic Flute” is not a work reserved only for initiates, as evidenced by this immense success that has never been denied. You don't need to be initiated to let yourself be drawn into this wonderful world where you discover the paths that lead from darkness to the light of wisdom and beauty. Beyond the Masonic symbols Mozart delivers a universal message of tolerance and fraternity (cf. note 5 op.cit.).

***

The day before his death, Mozart said to his wife again: “I would like to hear my Magic Flute one last time, and he hummed - Der Vogelfänger bin ich, ja - (Papageno’aria). The Kapellmeister Roser, who was at his bedside, rose, sat at the piano, and sang the lied; and Mozart showed visible joy[9].

 

[6] See Jacques Chailley, famous French musicologist published in 1968 an exegesis of the Magic Flute.

[7] See (in french) https://www.ledifice.net/3024-7.html

[8] See https://www.hiram.be/la-veritable-signification-de-la-flute-enchantee-de-mozart/ published with the agreement of its author Jean van Win in support of a study by Robert Wangermée.

[9] See Souvenirs de Constance Mozart - 1857 reported by Jean and Brigitte Massin.

Biographical references:

Much of this letter is taken from H. Halbeich's musical commentary in L’Avant-Scène Opera No. 196

But also from

https://www.ledifice.net/3024-7.html

https://www.opera-online.com/articles/la-flute-enchantee-feerie-et-richesse-dun-conte-initiatique

Jean and Brigitte Massin, Mozart 1958 – CFL.

Philippe Sollers, Mystérieux Mozart 2001 - Plon.

Philippe A. Autexier (music historian) for the Dictionnaire Mozart - Lattes - bringing together articles by several authors under the direction of H.C. Robbins Landon.

Meet In Galilée 

2bis rue Leroux

75116 Paris

  • Facebook

© 2016 - LES JOURNEES DE GALILEE

Directeur de la publication / Managers publishing

Nous contacter: 

 

+33652756212

muriel.haim@meetingalilee.com

Subscribe to our newsletter:

Mois Année
"Découvrons la Galilée
avec Mozart"
Novembre 2020

II - 1791, La Flûte enchantée opéra maçonnique - mythe ou réalité ?

Après avoir décrit le tournant maçonnique de Mozart[1], il était difficile de ne pas poursuivre immédiatement par une évocation de son avant dernier opéra : Die Zauberflöte / La Flûte enchantée. En effet, même s’il n’est pas destiné à l’usage des loges, son opéra est étroitement lié aux idées de Mozart sur la franc-maçonnerie et sur la société.

 

Mozart a toujours considéré la composition d’opéras comme un des ses travaux préférés. C’est donc avec bonheur qu’il accepte en ce printemps de 1791 la proposition de son ami et frère-maçon Emanuel Schikaneder de composer, à nouveau en allemand, un opéra féérique pour le théâtre « Auf der Wienden » situé dans un faubourg populaire de Vienne et dont le livret est écrit par Schikaneder lui-même qui se réserve déjà le rôle de Papageno.

 

Pour répondre au goût d’un public populaire simple...le théâtre de Schikaneder, offrait avant tout des « Singspiel » (œuvres alternant airs, duos, ensembles et chœurs séparés par des dialogues parlés) et des pièces féériques avec des mises en scène spectaculaires, machineries compliquées, animaux vivants, éclairs et tonnerre, péripéties extraordinaires dans l’action[2]... Mais Il ne faut pas s’imaginer que Mozart composa La Flûte enchantée pour le public inculte d’un théâtre de seconde catégorie. L’élite intellectuelle, l’aristocratie et l’empereur lui-même n’hésitaient pas à se mêler aux spectateurs plus simples et peu cultivés.

 

Mozart accepte donc la commande et compose en 6 mois un opéra destiné directement à un public populaire viennois « tout en étant crypté pour les vrais connaisseurs ».[3] Il se conforme à la tradition du « singspiel ». L’opéra est achevé le 28 septembre 1791 (un peu plus de deux mois avant sa mort) ; le 29 a lieu la répétition générale. La première, dirigée au clavecin par Mozart lui-même a lieu le 30 septembre. A la fin du premier acte, le succès est encore incertain, le public est déconcerté bien qu’il se rende compte qu’il découvrait une œuvre qui dépassait de très haut les productions habituelles du théâtre de Schikaneder. Mais dès le deuxième acte, c’est l’enthousiasme et l’adhésion du public augmentera chaque soir pendant près de 100 représentations... Le peuple de Vienne va adopter cette Flûte Enchantée qu’ils feront sienne. Mozart assistera presque à chaque représentation au spectacle en se mêlant au public (op.cit note 2).

 

Dans une lettre à Constance il écrit le 7 octobre : « Je rentre à l’instant de l’opéra. C’était aussi plein que les autres fois. Le duetto - Mann und Weib - et le glockenspiel du premier acte furent bissés comme d’habitude... mais ce qui me réjouit le plus, c’est le succès qui s’affirme par le silence ! On voit très bien comment cet opéra monte de plus en plus, dans l’opinion... ».

 

[1] Cf. notre précédente NL précédente

[2] Cf. commentaire musical de H. Halbeich : L’Avant-Scène Opéra N°196.

[3] Cf. Philippe Sollers, Mystérieux Mozart 2001

Le 14 octobre il écrit à nouveau : « Très chère, excellente, petite femme, hier au soir,.. à 6heures j’ai été cherché Salieri et la Cavalieri et les ai amenés dans la loge... Tu ne peux croire combien tous deux ont été aimables... ils ont dit tous deux que c’est là un opéra digne d’être représenté ... devant les plus grands monarques et qu’ils viendraient sûrement l’entendre très souvent... Lui (Salieri) a écouté et regardé avec pleine attention, et depuis l’ouverture jusqu’au dernier chœur, il n’est pas un morceau qui ne lui ait arraché un « bravo » ou un « bello »...

 

Le public viennois ne sera pas le seul, à plébisciter la Flûte enchantée. Lorsque la Conseillère de Goethe verra l’opéra à Francfort en 1793 elle fera ce commentaire « ...Tous les ouvriers, tous les jardiniers y vont, et jusqu’aux brave gens de Sachsenhausen dont les enfants tiennent les rôles de lions et de singes dans l’opéra. On est obligé d’ouvrir le théâtre dès 4 heures et, avec tout cela, il y a chaque fois plusieurs centaines de personnes obligées de s’en retourner sans avoir pu trouver de place ... La semaine dernière, on a donné pour la vingt-quatrième fois la Flûte enchantée, devant une salle bondée...».[4]

 

En effet, rien ne manque à la féérie de ce livret foisonnant : on y croise un dragon, une Reine de la Nuit, un homme-oiseau resté proche de l’enfance, un méchant et ridicule geôlier, des coups de tonnerre et des animaux ensorcelés par la musique d’une flûte magique. Derrière cette grande inventivité dans le merveilleux, on devine aisément plusieurs niveaux de lecture complémentaires. Sommes-nous dans le divertissement ou dans un ouvrage subtilement codé s’interroge Catherine Duault[5] ?

 

Si le public accueille parfois les passages les plus sérieux de l’œuvre en riant, il faut voir dans le passage purement parlé, sans musique du deuxième acte (le dialogue entre Sarastro et les Prêtres réunis pour décider de l’admission de Tamino aux épreuves initiatiques), le passage le plus important du point de vue idéologique et philosophique.

 

Ce passage qui intervient après la marche des prêtres est précédé du « triple accord » joué par les instruments à vents et les cors de basset (cf. ci-après la symbolique du 3). Sarastro prend la parole et son discours donne enfin au public les explications nécessaires : la Reine de la Nuit veut imposer au peuple l’obscurantisme et la superstition, bref la nuit de l’esprit. C’est pourquoi Pamina (sa fille) lui a été arrachée et destinée au Prince Tamino qui doit remporter la victoire sur les ténèbres au service de l’humanité entière. Sa qualité de Prince ne l’en empêchera-t-il pas ? Non répond Sarastro car Tamino est plus que Prince, il est homme. Ce message essentiel, dont Mozart tenait tellement à ce qu’il soit pris au sérieux, est ponctué à trois reprises par les sonorités majestueuses du « triple accord ». Puis Sarastro envoie chercher Tamino et Papageno afin de les présenter aux épreuves initiatiques et avant de lever l’assemblée entonne son premier air « O Isis und Osiris »

 

[4] Propos repris par Jean et Brigitte Massin, Mozart 1958 - CFL.

[5] Cf. C. Duault - Opéra on line - La flute enchantée, féérie et richesse d’un conte initiatique.

Dans son commentaire H. Halbeich juge que les farces et les grimaces de Papageno constituent un élément vital de l’opéra, celui qui rend justement le message élevé de la philosophie des lumières accessible et attrayant également pour un public populaire le plus large possible. « Sans cette dimension de gaité simple..., la Flûte enchantée ne serait qu’une pièce didactique, ennuyeuse, pompeuse et pédante promise à l’oubli » (op.cit. note 2).

 

Goethe jugea qu’il : « fallait plus de savoir pour reconnaître la valeur de ce livret que pour le nier...Il suffit que la foule prenne plaisir à la vision du spectacle : aux initiés n’échappera pas, dans le même temps, sa haute signification... »

 

Venons-en justement aux « initiés ».

 

Il existe beaucoup d’écrits sur les éléments maçonniques de la Flûte enchantée. Dans son commentaire musical, (op.cit. note 2) H. Halbeich estime que « sans tomber dans le systématisme exacerbé d’un Jacques Chailley[6] qui va débusquer partout des symboles numériques bien au-delà des intentions de Mozart, il faut reconnaître que le chiffre franc-maçonnique 3 est présent partout notamment la tonalité de départ et d’arrivée (le Mi bémol majeur et ses 3 bémols à la clef), ... les Dames, les Jeunes Garçons, les Temples et les Portes qui sont au nombre de 3 ».

 

Si on se réfère aux travaux sur la symbolique du nombre 3 publiés par la bibliothèque maçonnique [7] on peut lire notamment que le nombre est le nombre de l’Apprenti. L’Apprenti a 3 ans car il n’est initié qu’aux Mystères des Premiers Nombres. Le nombre 3 a, par ailleurs, une place très importante et très présente dans le rituel au grade d’Apprenti. Pour qu’une Loge soit juste et parfaite, le nombre est encore présent, car 3 la dirigent. Pour la soutenir, Grands Piliers sont nécessaires qu’on nomme Sagesse, Force et Beauté. A maintes reprises, on trouve la notion ternaire associée aux pratiques maçonniques 3 pas, 3 coups, Triple batterie, Triple acclamation. 

 

Mais la numérologie est-elle l’apanage de la Franc-maçonnerie ?

 

Le rédacteur de la « planche » publiée par la bibliothèque maçonnique (cf. note 7 op. cit.) rappelle à juste titre que si dans l’univers maçonnique les nombres tiennent une place importante, c’est en premier lieu, par le fait que la science des bâtisseurs d’autrefois reposait initialement sur la connaissance des nombres, qui était à l’origine de toute construction d’édifice... Cette maîtrise remonte aux plus lointaines civilisations (égyptienne, grecque…), qui à travers elle, ont légué certaines de leurs connaissances les plus essentielles. Le nombre d’Or, les systèmes de Pythagore et la Kabbale juive sont quelques-unes des expressions les plus significatives et toutes les approches numérologiques tendent à une classification et une explication de chaque chose en fonction du ou des nombres auxquels elle se rapporte.

 

Dans le Rituel de l’Apprenti, le Maçon est reçu par 3 coups de maillet. Pour être introduit en Loge, 3 Grands Coups sont donnés (cf. note 7 op. cit.). Dans son commentaire H. Halbeich évoque le « triple accord » au début de l’Ouverture qui revient par la suite à plusieurs reprises comme un appel à la manière d’un leitmotiv (notamment au deuxième acte comme indiqué ci-dessus avant l’air de Sarastro). « On trouve, dit-il, dans le livret maintes triades franc-maçonniques : Vertu-Discrétion-Bienveillance ou Sagesse-Force-Patience, ou encore Intelligence-Labeur-Arts. L’orchestration privilégie particulièrement les instruments à vent franc-maçonniques, surtout les clarinettes, les cors de basset et les solennels trombones ». Ainsi par exemple, la prière à Isis et Osiris prend les allures d’un choral orchestré pour une formation franc-maçonnique restreinte entièrement faite d’instruments graves (dont une grande partie d’instruments à vent) se mariant parfaitement aux voix d’hommes dont Sarastro dans la tessiture de l’extrême grave.

 

Lors de l’initiation, le Néophyte accompli 3 Voyages. Le Premier Voyage est celui de l’Épreuve de l’Air, le deuxième Voyage est celui de l’Épreuve de l’Eau et le Troisième est celui de l’Épreuve du Feu (cf. note 7 op. cit.). Dans l’opéra de Mozart, Les épreuves initiatiques que traversent le couple noble formé par Tamino et Pamina et le couple comique constitué de Papageno et Papagena, s’inspirent essentiellement des rites maçonniques (dont l’épreuve du Feu et de l’Eau). Chacun découvre à sa manière et à son niveau qu’il ne faut pas se fier aux apparences pour accéder à la vérité dans la fraternité et la sagesse (cf. note 5 op.cit.).

 

Avant d’achever cette lettre, il convient de noter, ainsi que l’évoque Philippe A. Autexier pour le Dictionnaire Mozart que celui-ci était partisan de l’égalité des sexes et croyait les femmes dignes d’être initiées. Dans le second finale de l’opéra, Pamina et Tamino subissent les épreuves initiatiques main dans la main.

 

Pour nos lecteurs qui souhaiteraient une vision et une analyse complémentaire intéressante de la Flûte enchantée écrite par Jean van Win écrivain et traducteur belge spécialisé en musicologie et maçonnologie, nous renvoyons au blog maçonnique accessible à partir du lien mentionné ci-après[8].  

 

Testament musical, La Flûte enchantée peut apparaître comme un testament spirituel. Le conte de fées initiatique délivre un message philosophique inspiré par les idéaux de la franc-maçonnerie. Mais au-delà de la symbolique maçonnique, l’ultime chef-d’œuvre lyrique de Mozart est composé pour toucher tous les publics. La Flûte enchantée n’est pas une œuvre réservée aux seuls initiés comme en témoigne cet immense succès qui ne s’est jamais démenti. Nul besoin d’être initié pour se laisser entraîner dans ce monde merveilleux où l’on découvre les chemins qui mènent des ténèbres vers la lumière de la sagesse et de la beauté. Au-delà des symboles maçonniques Mozart délivre un message universel de tolérance et de fraternité (cf. note 5 op.cit.).

***

La veille de sa mort, Mozart disait encore à sa femme : « Je voudrais bien entendre une dernière fois ma Flûte enchantée, et il fredonna - Der Vogelfänger bin ich, ja - (Air de Papageno). Feu M. le Kapellmeister Roser, qui était à son chevet se leva, se mit au piano et chanta le lied ; et Mozart en manifesta une joie visible.[9]

 

[6] Jacques Chailley, célèbre musicologue français a publié en 1968 une exégèse de la Flûte Enchantée.

[7] Cf. https://www.ledifice.net/3024-7.html

[8] Cf. https://www.hiram.be/la-veritable-signification-de-la-flute-enchantee-de-mozart/ publié avec l’accord de son auteur Jean van Win à l’appui d’une étude de Robert Wangermée.

[9] Cf. Souvenirs de Constance Mozart - 1857 rapportés par Jean et Brigitte Massin.

Références Biographiques :

Une grande partie de cette lettre est tirée du commentaire musical de H. Halbeich in L’Avant-Scène Opéra N°196 - La Flûte enchantée. Mais aussi de

https://www.ledifice.net/3024-7.html

https://www.opera-online.com/articles/la-flute-enchantee-feerie-et-richesse-dun-conte-initiatique  

Jean et Brigitte Massin, Mozart 1958 - CFL.

Philippe Sollers, Mystérieux Mozart 2001 - Plon.

Philippe A. Autexier (historien de la musique) pour le Dictionnaire Mozart - Lattes - réunissant des articles de plusieurs auteurs sous la direction de H.C. Robbins Landon.

Meet In Galilée 

2bis rue Leroux

75116 Paris

  • Facebook

© 2016 - LES JOURNEES DE GALILEE

Directeur de la publication / Managers publishing

Nous contacter: 

 

+33652756212

muriel.haim@meetingalilee.com

S'abonner à notre Newsletter: